Thank you very much

Just a note to let you know that it has been a pleasure for me to be your teacher. The last year is supposed to be the most demanding and you have been great students. If I have taught you some English, even just a bit, I have done my job. But, I just want you to know that I have learnt a lot from you. Some of you are, perhaps, a bit disappointed because you were expecting something different in your English lessons.I apologise if that is the case.

Just a last piece of advice: NEVER GIVE UP. Don’t think of English as something impossible for you. If you have reached this point, you can go further and further. Take advantage of all the opportunities that are available to go on improving your English. Read and listen to as much English as you can and, if you feel like writing send your ideas to our blog. I won’t be adding things to it for a time, but when the next year starts you can take part in it as well, even if you are no longer “my students”.
Thank you again because the enthusiasm you showed in the lessons encouraged me to go on with my job as a teacher. You have been so patient!

I hope you do well in your finals!

Leave a Reply

